Home > News, Vacant Sky > Act I Released!!

Act I Released!!

Add to Technorati FavoritesBookmark and Share
http://www.epiclegends.net/forums

After two years of waiting, the first installment of Vacant Sky Vol.1: Contention has finally arrived!   Act I: Shadow and Ashes is now available for download.  It’s been a long journey, but everyone’s work has finally come together in a tangible form. Thanks so much to everyone that helped out in any part. I hope you all enjoy the game!

The game is roughly 100 MB in size and is in .zip format.  You can download it by going to the downloads page or at one of the following locations:

Vacant Sky Vol 1 Contention.zip [101.19MiB] / Rapidshare

EDIT: If you get a runtime error 58 when trying to play a sound effect (such as in the Examiner cutscene), then download this .dll file and replace it with the one in the game: http://files.filefront.com/fmodexdll/;13493548;/fileinfo.html

While you’re waiting for it to download, why not listen to the opening theme?

Title: “A Story Alone”
Music by: Tarranon
Performed by: Melody Yoo
Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2IGh76fswXo

Categories: News, Vacant Sky
  1. exkimokidd
    August 6, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Hey! I’m really loving the game so far. It’s got a great artistic flair and stunned me. Usually, RMXP games are rather generic and bland. This definitely destroyed that trend. I love the music, your composer is very talented. Might I ask when the next part is due?
    I loved the game and then It suddenly was over. I was kinda angry for a while since I enjoyed it so much. :)
    So..hurry up!
    Just kidding. Take your time ;)

    • projectbc
      August 6, 2009 at 2:17 pm

      Act II is due out on January 1st. Sorry for the wait–I promise it’ll be worth it! I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying the game. :)

  2. RPGeno
    August 27, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    I, uh… Can’t beat the last boss…

    (Not going to spoil it for anyone who’s reading…)

    Is there something I’m missing?

    • projectbc
      August 27, 2009 at 4:20 pm

      Play it defensively. Don’t waste Zaqris’s SP on Battle Magic and instead have him heal. Put Rayonne on Counter mode. If you make sure to keep everyone’s HP up, you should be fine. Best of luck!

  3. AngelBeeps
    September 7, 2009 at 4:28 am

    This is the most incredible RMXP Project I think I’ve ever played, I was hopelessly addicted to it and can’t wait for vol 2. It had everything a good game needs, A compelling storyline, witty dialogue, realistic characters and amazing features. The soundtrack was epic and the both the character artwork and pixel art were amazing. I am so glad that somebody has finally used this program to it’s full potential like this. I’ve played the ‘Aveyond’ series of games which are well known and popular RMXP projects that actually managed to make it onto websites such as Gamespot, IGN and even have wikipedia articles about them; and I have to say that this single installment of Vacant sky is better than that entire series. This is five star quality work you’re producing here, I am very much looking forward to the next part.

    • projectbc
      September 7, 2009 at 12:21 pm

      Wow, thanks for the kind words! I’m really glad you enjoyed it!

      Look forward to Act II on January 1st. It’ll fix a lot of the mistakes in Act I and vastly improve upon the series.

  4. alex
    January 8, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    well it’s a good game but way too hard, i’m having trouble against a bit where i have to fight 2 bandit battles in a row, the bandits hit pretty hard, nad my characters are only level 2 so i get killed pretty easily, i have first aid but it’s not very powerful and keeps missing, is there any strategy you can give me?

    • projectbc
      January 8, 2010 at 7:42 pm

      I’ll admit, that fight’s a little too tough, especially if you’re not level 3 yet. Did you do the Kasch Blackwood quest? Hopefully that will get you up to level 3, when Zaqris learns first aid.
      * If Auria has high SPD, then make sure she’s set to Dodge. Make sure Seri is also set to Dodge.
      * Attack one enemy at a time and make sure to save any enemies that are countering (sword icon) for last.
      If you’re still having trouble, let me know!

  5. jonli
    July 2, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    How come no full screen? Its so tiny cant hardly see it.

    • projectbc
      July 2, 2010 at 2:31 pm

      You can toggle fullscreen with alt+enter.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

